At Par With Myself

Posted on Updated on

mindset
mindset

I might not be as tall as you are;

to reach those higher levels.

I might not be as strong as you are;

to win all my battles.


I might not be as bold as you are;

to take the most daring feats.

I might not be as fast as you are;

to champion in the races.


I might not be as smart as you are;

to top the academic ladder.

I might not be as rich as you are;

to feature in the Forbes magazine.


I might not be as holy as you are;

to sit at the Holy of Holies places.

I might not be as healthy as you are;

for I don’t get the best of medicare.


But —

In every capacity that I am,

In whichever possibility that am not,

Within each single minute that I live,

At whatever place that I be;


I am confident in who I AM,

I am contented with what I AM,

I am happy for what I AM,

I am proud of who I AM….


Still —

I’ll always strive to achieve,

All that I ever wanted,

And never shall I give up!


Copyright © 2015. Reinhardt Esq. 
All Rights Reserved.
9 thoughts on “At Par With Myself

    myschiefmanaged said:
    February 27, 2015 at 16:02

    Beautiful ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    Reinhardt responded:
    February 27, 2015 at 16:06

    Thank you 🙂 !!

    Liked by 1 person

    sonniq said:
    February 28, 2015 at 09:46

    It is all in the nature of our mindset. It is confidence we have in ourselves but most of all it is have NO DOUBT that what we want in our life can be attained. There are 3 kinds of people int the world. Those that make things happen, those that watch things happen, and those that say, What happened? I think I can tell which one of these you are.

    You may find posts you like on one of my blogs, http;//watchandwhirl.com If you wanted to go to my other blog, there are recent posts to get there on the right. I will be back to read more.

    Like

    sonniq said:
    February 28, 2015 at 09:48

    also – looking at blogs you follow i found several that also follow!

    Like

Kindly leave your reaction to what you have read...

